These last few weeks have been crazy and I'm not just talking about personally.  We have flooding along the Mississippi, volcanoes in Iceland, tornadoes in the heartland, and unfulfilled rapture predictions of May 21st.  Holy cow!  
Amongst that chaos I have tried to remain focused upon my writing and not get distracted by too much nightly news.  The focus has paid off and I was able to complete "The Harvesters" last night.  I have gone through it multiple times and will do so once again tonight.  If I feel it is ready I will be sending it off to Tor.com for their evaluation and hopefully they will see fit to give it a few pages in their magazine.  Unfortunately, it will take months to find out what they think, but in my opinion it will be worth the wait (even if they say it's the worst piece of trash they ever read).
Just thought I would keep up the blog and keep you all up to date.  Now it's time to get back to finishing the novel.  I think I need more hours in the day.  Peace.



Leave a Reply.