Ok, I know that I stated this would be a weekly blog, but alot has happened recently, even though it may not seem that way with the lack of posts on the site.  
    I was thinking today about an old poem I had written back in my sophomore year in High School.  It is one that has stuck with me through the years and it may seem dated and juvenile, but it has always held a special place in my heart and mind.  It was the first writing in which I put love and emotion out in the open.  I figured I would post it for your enjoyment/amusement :) so here goes.

Because the night belongs to lovers the night belongs to us
Like little boys and girls with their first gigantic crush
The only two on earth is all I'd care to be
But that wont be accomplished until eternity.
Sometimes we'll disagree and maybe we'll like others
But just avoid temptation because the night belongs to lovers

    Besides the poem have have been writing as much as I can with the limited time I have available.  I have recently been in contact with an old friend that is now working with me on my childrens book.  He will be doing the art within the book.  If this colaboration goes well I will be posting his artwork on my site along with contact information in case others want to hire him for their own projects.  Further updates soon in regards to this.

    Multiple short stories are also in the works.  I hope to have at least a rough draft up within the next two weeks.  But one never knows when it comes to work, family, and home.  Bear with me and please check back often.  I also ask that you follow me on twitter #Waltershores.  Hope everyone has a great week.  Talk to you all soon.



Leave a Reply.